Keep Document Open When Smart Office 2 Closed

I am a writer and often review works in progress on my iPhone in Smart Office 2. These are long MS Word documents and it takes a bit of time to find the start position of what I want to read, and reflow the text. It is so frustrating to exit the app to check email or send a text, only to reopen the app and find the document closed. Then the process of finding the current location and reflowing the text has to start all over again.

I really need the document to be kept open and the current position saved when I close, and then reopen the app. I don’t want the app to close the document. I will close it when I’m done with it. At the very least, there should be an option to bookmark the current position, so it is easily recovered if the document auto closes.

Is this something that could be done? Thanks.

Hi Pash.

I’m sorry you are having problems or seeing undesirable behavior with SmartOffice 2.

I tested a multipage document on my iPhone and found different behavior(s) than you described.

Here’s what I’ve checked:

1. If I have a multipage document open, and I am viewing a page other than page one, and I let the phone “go to sleep”, when I reactivate I find SO2 still active and displaying the page I was on.

2. If I have a multipage document open, and I am viewing a page other than page one, and I minimize the app by clicking the button on the face of the phone, if I return to the app by double clicking the button on the face of the phone and selecting the SO2 icon, the document comes up exactly where I left off.